Monster says

You liveless child of light
You really thought you could belong
In this world full of shadows?

We both know you were right
And all along the world was wrong
But now it doesn’t matter

You were never wanted here
It had been better had you not
Been born and me with you

Hide your light
In my darkness
Hold your love
In my anguish
We’ll feel nothing

Let me be pain
So you can’t hurt
Let me be broken
So you can’t break
Let me place hope
Just out of reach
So you’ll be free

Cry your tears
Shed your blood
Release your dreams
Surrender
Surrender
Surrender

Show me who

I need to be

Leave a Reply

